PRESSED

I always find an excuse to head over to Beacon Hill for the sole purpose of going to PRESSED. It’s a cute little store that is perfectly located on the historic Charles Street. They have fresh pressed juice that is pre stocked so you can grab and go if you’re in a hurry. But if you’re not, you can pull up a swivel seat and enjoy your juice/ smoothie looking out the store front getting some much needed people watching in.

2016-01-30 10.08I make it a Saturday routine to stop in and pick up a Charge smoothie. It’s a blend of cacao, almond butter, cold brewed coffee and almond milk that will make you think your indulging in coffee ice cream for breakfast, but without the consequences. It’s precisely that feeling that keeps me coming back!

 

As if that that wasn’t good enough they also serve food. I personally recommend the Avo Smash Toast, as I’m sure all their customers would. They layer 7-grain toast with avocado topped with roasted pepitas. It is pure genius and I now model my own avo toast after their flavor combinations (though I like to add a bit of balsamic vinegar on top!)

Check out their menu at http://www.pressedboston.com/ or stop by.

They are located at:
Beacon Hill
120 Charles Street
Boston, MA 02114

Very close to the Charles MGH stop – Red Line

One thought on “PRESSED

Leave a comment